Schedules of Indian Constitution

 Schedules of Indian Constitution

 Schedules of the Constitution | Indian Polity

List of Schedules of Constitution
Schedules of the Constitution - Indian Polity

Indian Polity is one of the significant subject for any competitive exam. We have to read every chapter of the Indian Constitution or Indian Polity.
In this section, we will represent the list of Schedules of the Indian Constitution. Indian Constitution had only Eight Schedules at the time of its inception. Presently, It has Twelve Schedules.
Following list provides the list of Schedules and related Articles.

Schedules of Indian Constitution | Indian Polity

Schedule Subject Matter Articles
First Schedule Lists the States and Union Territories of India and their extent 1,4
Second Schedule Salary and Emoluments of officials holding public office, President, Speakers, Judges, Governors, Chairmans, and Comptroller and Auditor General of India 59, 65, 75, 97, 125, 148, 158, 164, 186,
Third Schedule Forms of Oaths and Affirmations of offices for elected officials including Members Legislatures, Ministers, Judges 75, 84, 99,
146, 173, 188,
Fourth Schedule Allocation of seats in the Rajya Sabha (the Upper House of Parliament) per State and Union Territory 4,80
Fifth Schedule Administration and Control of Scheduled Areas and Scheduled Tribes 244
Sixth Schedule Administration of Tribal Areas in the States of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura, and Mizoram 244,
Seventh Schedule Distribution of power between the Union and the State Government (Union List, State List, Concurrent list) 246
Eight Schedule Languages 344,
Ninth Schedule Validation of certain Acts and Regulations of the State legislatures dealing with Land Reforms and Abolition of zamindari system 31-B
Tenth Schedule Anti-Defection Law (Provisions relating to disqualification of the members of parliament and State Legislatures on the ground of defection) 102,
Eleventh Schedule Panchayats (Rural Local Government) 243-G
Twelfth Schedule Municipalities (Urban Local Government) 243-W


Trick to remember 12 Schedules of Indian Constitution:

Now we will discuss a simple trick as TEARS OF OLD PM to remember the above-mentioned 12 Schedules.
Break down of the Trick: TEARS OF OLD PM

  • T - Territory (1st Schedule)
  • E - Emoluments (2nd Schedule)
  • A - Affirmations (3rd Schedule)
  • R - Rajya Sabha (4th Schedule)
  • S - Scheduled Area (5th Schedule)

  • O - Other Tribal Area (6th Schedule)
  • F - Functions between Union and States (7th Schedule)

  • O - Official Language (8th Schedule)
  • L - Land Reform (9th Schedule)
  • D - Defection (10th Schedule)

  • P - Panchayats (11th Schedule)
  • M - Municipalities (12th Schedule)

I hope you understand the Trick to remember Schedules of the constitution. 

This Page Contains

Schedules of Indian Constitution, Schedules of the Constitution, Polity brief notes, Polity Concise Notes, Twelve Schedules of Indian Constitution, Schedules and related Articles, 12 Schedules of Constitution, List of Schedules, List of schedules of Indian constitution, Indian Polity Notes, Trick to remember schedules of constitution. 

Read Also...

Post a Comment